Soul 

The soul, nothing physical, all intrinsic,  we feel it yet we don’t see it. Hearts are bound to the beat and the sound of all the things we hear, see and touch, leaves a profound impact of what we love so much. Desires have become our gods and we find artificial happiness from things that don’t belong, liars is what say to all truth that doesn’t lead astray, it has no place in our hearts like children playing with darts. Friendship has become selfish and caring has become malnourished, power and fame, love and its blame have all become what people call life’s game. We love money and mountains of this fragile piece , we become depressed, we find no true peace. Eloquent we try to speak yet we don’t even practice what we preach, let alone we don’t even teach. knowledge is no longer free, the poor become poorer engulfed by interest and fees, amounted their whole lives they live to free themselves from  the rich, they beg them to their knees. Music has become our language, memories we store and baggage in the hope we will relive them as we get old yet we don’t manage.

Living life during my childhood days, my soul was clean, I felt god’s Rays. Beautiful was the world in which imagination was the temporary heaven, free will took me to seven which I began to realise the cruel world we lived in. Eleven was the age when my soul began to die, exposed to all the filth, the rot, the lies. Love was no longer about the narrative but the sexual attraction. My eyes could not filter what I saw, heart trembling with the hormones I unconsciously became poor, beauty was a distort of things which were pleasant and short, I hate what was taught but what was I to do I had never been caught with the sins which ate my soul, the worm digging a hole barrowing itself right to the core,  I lost my ability to cry with the things which made me sore and the terrible things which I saw. May god take my soul in a state in which I feel the peace of eternity running through my body and rivers that flow and tears which roll down my cheek before they fall, right when everything begins to slow, may death come to me with a beautiful call.

Leave a Reply

